Dear Zoo Wooden Toys Review*

Dear Zoo Wooden Toys Review*

I love nothing more than watching my girls play together. We also love nothing more than some well made wooden toys. They are just so much more pleasing on the eye than the big bulky plastic ones.

You’ve probably seen Milly & Flynn mentioned a few times on my blog because we are massive fans. We reviewed their Peppa Pig wooden toys a little while ago, they invited us along to the Dear Zoo trail at ZSL London Zoo & now we’ve got our hands on their Dear Zoo wooden toys.

We were very kindly sent A Dear Zoo lift-the-flap puzzle, push along monkey and shape sorter.

What I like most about these toys are the bright colours and the appearance. The shape sorter has animals from the story around the outside and the shapes themselves are brightly coloured. This makes them very appealing to Baby as well as enjoyable for Little to play with.

wooden toys

Baby has had many hours of entertainment having her sister push the monkey push along up to her and then take it away again! Oh to be a baby again. Little also likes unscrewing the arm and screwing it back in again which helps work on her hand-eye coordination.

wooden toys

I actually really enjoyed completing the lift-the-flap puzzle with Little. The pieces have colours on the edges which helps the children to match up the story so whilst she was able to do it independently I was able to help her read the story and join in the fun.

wooden toys

wooden toys

These, along with other wooden toys, are available on Milly & Flynn’s website and the Dear Zoo range can be purchased in the Dear Zoo shop at ZSL Whipsnade Zoo from the 27th May – 4th June 2017.

*These items were sent to us for the purpose of this post but all views are 100% our own and honest*
Follow:

14 Comments

  1. April 28, 2017 / 9:42 am

    Love these! Nothing better than wooden toys, thanks for sharing these.

  2. April 28, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    Oh I like the shape sorter and the monkey. My little one would love them! She’s not too keen on the book yet but she’s only 7 months – she’d rather eat it.

  3. April 30, 2017 / 5:51 pm

    oh we are massive wooden toy fans and this looks lovely! .. glad you can get them online too

  4. April 30, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    These look great. Dear Zoo is a favourite of ours.

  5. April 30, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    These are too cute!! How have I never heard of them before? I need to go and explore the shop xx

  6. April 30, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    Ooh these look lovely. We’re big fans of wooden toys and Dear Zoo. We bought Lily a copy for her birthday as we were going to the zoo and she loves it 🙂 xx

  7. April 30, 2017 / 11:08 pm

    Oh these toys are just gorgeous! We’ve asked the grandparents for a wooden shape sorted for Little M’s first birthday. Can’t wait to see her try to puzzle it out!

  8. May 1, 2017 / 10:43 am

    This looks ace! I love wooden toys and Dear Zoo is such a classic story xx

  9. May 4, 2017 / 1:45 pm

    Wish these toys had been available when my children were a bit younger. Dear Zoo was an absolute firm favourite in our house x

  10. May 7, 2017 / 5:35 pm

    We love wooden toys and I really love the tie in with these toys and Dear Zoo. That push along monkey is completely adorable. I have a little man who would love it. Great review lovely. Hugs Mrs H xxxx

  11. September 7, 2017 / 1:49 pm

    Hello Amy, I love nothing more than watching my girls play together with toys. I must say nothing is better than wooden toys. These are so enjoyable. I just love your post. Thanks and keep posting with us.

  12. January 14, 2019 / 8:51 am

    I love these ideas, I think they work perfectly well with young learners. I am actually thinking of using some of them while teaching my own kids. I will let you know how it works with them. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud