The Very Hungry Caterpillar Crafts Review and Giveaway

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Crafts Review and Giveaway

If you are not familiar with The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle then where have you been living? Even my 3 year old daughter can recite part of the story! The story of a very hungry caterpillar who turns into a beautiful butterfly makes for perfect easy crafts.

Rainbow Designs have a huge range of The Very Hungry Caterpillar arts and crafts. I was very excited to receive a foam characters set and a super dough lady bug to create with Little.

Finding time to spend alone with Little is difficult with pre-school drop offs and a Baby L who loves to get involved with everything! But we had a very fun Saturday morning crafting just us two.

Little chose to make the super dough lady bug first and upon opening I was very impressed with the way it was packaged. Each colour was in a sectioned pot and this makes me super happy! There is nothing worse than mixed colours. The instructions were very easy to follow but Little needed quite a bit of help to create the shapes.

VHC easy crafts

easy crafts

easy crafts

easy crafts

The dough is also reusable which I think is impressive. I love the way it felt different to actual play dough. It was so much easier to correct any mistakes.

Now the finished product doesn’t look exactly like the front of the box but its the effort that counts right? Besides I think splats are much better than spots anyway!

As soon as she (I mean we) had finished creating the ladybug she wanted to move onto the foam characters set. She decided to make the butterfly but the pack does contain the craft bits to make a caterpillar too.

easy crafts

VHC easy craft kit

easy crafts kit

Little really enjoyed creating the foam characters. She was able to be independent and create her own masterpiece with just a few instructions and guidance from me. I think the glitter glue was her favourite as she’s still playing with it days later!

We had lots of fun with both kits and they are easy crafts to do with very little mess.

Rainbow designs are giving away both of these sets to one of my lucky readers.

Terms and Conditions
  • Open to UK entrants only.
  • Giveaway will close on 9th July at 11:59pm
  • The prize is a Very Hungry Caterpillar Foam Characters kit and Super Dough Ladybug Kit.
  • Prize is non transferable.
  • The winner will be selected at random and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond with postage address. Failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.

 

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Crafts Giveaway

Good luck 🙂

*We were sent the craft kits free of charge for the purpose of this review, but all views are honest and our own.*
Follow:

75 Comments

  1. McKenzie koontz
    June 26, 2017 / 5:12 am

    The kids at the gym I watch would love this. They always want to
    Do crafts!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    June 26, 2017 / 9:26 am

    For my two little girls thank you x

  3. Karen Barrett
    June 26, 2017 / 10:11 am

    I would love to win for my grandchildren, perfect activity for when they come to visit Grandma.

  4. Suzanne Jackson
    June 26, 2017 / 10:18 am

    For my kids

  5. Becky Yeomans
    June 26, 2017 / 10:22 am

    For my daughter she loves crafts!

  6. Ashleigh Ryan
    June 26, 2017 / 10:24 am

    For my son who’s just starting to get into crafts

  7. Emily Hutchinson
    June 26, 2017 / 11:42 am

    For my nieces, they love crafts

  8. Tammy Tudor
    June 26, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    for my friends little girl

  9. Jodie A Green
    June 26, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    perfect for my girls, they are super crafty!

  10. Sarah Mackay
    June 26, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    Would love this for my daughter Morgan

  11. Jo Carroll
    June 26, 2017 / 1:49 pm

    I think my youngest niece would love to create a hungry caterpillar with my little fella. x

  12. Val Swift
    June 26, 2017 / 2:11 pm

    This would be great for my nephew

  13. Danielle Spencer
    June 26, 2017 / 2:32 pm

    I would love to win this for my triplet nieces

  14. Tracy Nixon
    June 26, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    Anyone else having probems getting their tweet to register in the gleam?

  15. Sidrah Ahmed
    June 26, 2017 / 3:10 pm

    My children would love this

  16. June 26, 2017 / 3:13 pm

    I’d love to win for my goddaughter please!

  17. Zoe C
    June 26, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    My daughter

  18. Jasmin N
    June 26, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    Oh that is just adorable! Can’t wait for D to be older so we can craft together. Or well, I would like him to stay as a chubby baby forever haha.

  19. jas
    June 26, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    very nice competition

  20. Inga Andersen
    June 26, 2017 / 7:09 pm

    My great nice, she’d love to be crafty with one of these sets 🙂

  21. Joanna
    June 26, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    Would love to win for my 2 year old son Blake

  22. Rachel Craig
    June 26, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    My nephew, he enjoys crafts.

  23. Natasha M
    June 26, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    I would love to do this with my daughter

  24. Kim Neville
    June 26, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    My son likes being creative

  25. suan watts
    June 26, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    My grandson would love this

  26. Anthony Harrington
    June 26, 2017 / 9:12 pm

    this would be fore my little Grandson

  27. emma walters
    June 26, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    my youngest 2 would have lots of fun with this x

  28. Lorraine Tinsley
    June 26, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    My 2 daughters would love it

  29. Lisa Wilkinson
    June 26, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    My little girl

  30. Janice Mackin
    June 26, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    I would love to win the crafts for my daughter, she would love them.

  31. Solange
    June 26, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    My daughter

  32. June 26, 2017 / 11:31 pm

    My 5 grandchildren who are aged from 3 months to 7 years

  33. Hali Kinson
    June 27, 2017 / 6:35 am

    Would love to win for my son

  34. June 27, 2017 / 7:56 am

    This looks excellent! I know two out of the three of my kids would love playing with this. They love imaginative play x

  35. June 27, 2017 / 9:44 am

    Wow that is really lovely. I still love that book x

  36. Lauren Tourle
    June 27, 2017 / 11:53 am

    my daughters 🙂

  37. Sarah Lee
    June 27, 2017 / 12:38 pm

    I would like this for my son & daughter

  38. June 27, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    wow that looks cool, id love to win for my two children seeing as summer holidays are right around the corner!!

  39. June 27, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    This is such a lovely activity for a preschooler, I know a little girl who would really enjoy it! I definitely need to make more time for one on one activities with Indie xx

  40. Helen Tovell
    June 27, 2017 / 2:19 pm

    My daughter

  41. Alison Johnson
    June 27, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    My Granddaughter who loves The Very Hungry Caterpillar & is always drawing & making things.

  42. claire glace
    June 27, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    My lovely neice, she would really love it x

  43. Emma Ellams
    June 27, 2017 / 7:54 pm

    My goddaughter, she would have so much fun (as would I!)

  44. June 27, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    I love the dough and the fact that it is reusable. These are such cute activities!

  45. Emma Eminoglu
    June 27, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    My daughter Daisy

  46. Rebecca Duncan
    June 27, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    My little boy would adore this!!

  47. leanne weir
    June 27, 2017 / 10:23 pm

    To treat my mum

  48. Kally Wilde
    June 27, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    For my neice – I’m always looking for more ways to get her enthusiastic about books and the stories we read

  49. June 28, 2017 / 9:46 am

    These look really good, I can’t wait till we can do arts and crafts properly – something that is more than a scribble haha! Love the hungry caterpillar story.

  50. kRIS
    June 28, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    Would be a great mini project for my daughter during the upcoming summer hols

  51. Fiona
    June 28, 2017 / 1:14 pm

    My daughter, she’d love it!

  52. Gary Topley
    June 28, 2017 / 8:51 pm

    My daughter. Thankyou for the competition x

  53. Rich Tyler
    June 29, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    For my little man 🙂

  54. Tee Simpson
    July 1, 2017 / 11:42 pm

    For my little girl

  55. Sarah Rees
    July 2, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    For my niece, my son is a bit old but he would probably still love it.

  56. michelle
    July 2, 2017 / 10:36 pm

    Oh wow my son would love this.

  57. Emma S
    July 3, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    My daughter. She loves crafts and I love helping 🙂

  58. Michelle C
    July 6, 2017 / 12:04 am

    My little cousin would love this

  59. Katie Skeoch
    July 6, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    My boys would love playing with this!

  60. Hazel Christopher
    July 6, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    I’d love to win this for my little boy.

  61. Katie W
    July 8, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    would love to win for my niece for when she visits

  62. Lee Whittaker
    July 8, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    My niece and nephew would love this.

  63. Fiona jk42
    July 8, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter who loves doing all sorts of crafts.

  64. Diana
    July 9, 2017 / 8:30 am

    My daughters 🙂

  65. Cathryn Crawshaw
    July 9, 2017 / 10:18 am

    My daughter ava

  66. Jamie Millard
    July 9, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    my little niece

  67. linda curtis
    July 9, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    my grandchildren

  68. Danielle Graves
    July 9, 2017 / 2:48 pm

    These kits would be great for my son Jacob, I love to have things like this is for days when we can’t get out and about so he has lots to do!

  69. Sheena Read
    July 9, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    A friends little girl

  70. Hazel Rush
    July 9, 2017 / 9:12 pm

    I’d love these craft kits for my 3 year old daughter and 21 month ol son!

  71. Emma Davison
    July 9, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    My goddaughter

  72. claire little
    July 9, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    my youngest two would love them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud