Rockin’ Baby Clothing Review*

Firstly let me introduce you to Rockin’ Baby. A clothing brand dedicated to helping others. For every item purchased they donate a sling, carrier or item of clothing to a needy child somewhere in the world. Not only are you buying from a brand that  use fairly sourced and sustained fabrics but you help make a difference in our world!

I love that their clothing is bright and unique. Most high street stores find a print/colour and run with it. You can tell that a lot of thought and love goes into their clothing at Rockin’ Baby. They have so many exciting collections but my favourite has to be their Ballerina collection.

We were sent this absolutely gorgeous Ballerina Footie. Baby is yet to wear it as it is too big but it feels so soft to touch. The little details make it all the more cute – just look at those skirts *all the heart eyes*! I’ve always wanted to be a ballet Mum and with two girls hopefully I’ll be able too!

ballerina-footie-clothing

We also received this eye-catching Flower Tee from their Frieda collection. This is not a colour I would have usually chosen but it really suits Little. We have had many compliments from strangers and we think the appliqué flowers finish it off nicely. It’s perfect for brightening a dull and dreary day!

Rockin Baby

I love how durable this top is! I’ve washed it many times and it’s still as it was when it arrived! I would recommend washing it before use as it transferred colour onto her skin but we haven’t had a problem since.

I am super pleased with the quality of these items and love how different they are to high street brands. This may just be my new favourite shop for dressing my girls!

What is your favourite collection on their website?

*Rockin’ Baby very kindly sent us these items for the purpose of this post. As always all views are our own and 100% honest*

My Petit Canard
Follow:

40 Comments

  1. December 12, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    I love the idea that by buying an item you are helping a baby somewhere else in the world. Lovely. #marvmondays

    • Amy
      Author
      December 12, 2016 / 10:40 pm

      It’s so lovely isn’t it? Makes spending money all the more better 🙂 ox

  2. December 13, 2016 / 6:45 am

    Aw these are beautiful. We reviewed something last year and looked gorgeous and their ethic is brill! ., #twinklytuesday

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 6:48 am

      Highstreet shopping can get so tedious can’t it? It certainly is 🙂 ox

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 12:47 pm

      It would be rude not too 😉 ox

  3. December 13, 2016 / 11:49 am

    Ah these look gorgeous. Will have to check it out for my little girl! X

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 12:48 pm

      They are so beautiful! I love own different they are ox

  4. December 13, 2016 / 11:49 am

    What a lovely idea that they donate items to someone in need. The ballerina’s are too cute!!

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 12:49 pm

      I know it’s so nice! The ballerinas make me die a little ox

  5. December 13, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    What a fantastic thing for the company to do, makes shopping more acceptable too if it’s for a good cause! Love the ballerina sleepuit – I’m now a ballet mama so I’m a suck for all things tutu haha xx

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 12:49 pm

      I know I’ve been admiring your ballet photos! Cannot wait for March. Just hope S enjoys it haha 🙂 ox

  6. December 13, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    What a lovely idea 🙂

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 12:49 pm

      Isn’t it? So lovely 🙂 ox

  7. December 13, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    I love the idea that each purchase makes a difference for someone else. And we have to love our small businesses!!!

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 2:17 pm

      I much prefer buying small 🙂 ox

  8. December 13, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    Love their ethos! Such a wonderful thing to do and their clothes look pretty special too! Popping over from #TwinklyTuesdays #TriedTested x

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 2:17 pm

      They are so amazing! ox

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 3:35 pm

      Me too! To think my spending is justified makes it easier too 😉 ox

  9. December 13, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    They are utterly beautiful! What a fantastic brand as well! Xx

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 3:59 pm

      Aren’t they? Such great ethics too ox

  10. December 13, 2016 / 4:11 pm

    Oh that ballerina top is gorgeous! Amazing that they donate something too-an amazing company!

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 4:12 pm

      Isn’t it? And look at those skirts! ox

  11. December 13, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    Love this idea and great review. Like it that it washes well too.
    #TriedTested

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 7:50 pm

      Thank you ox

  12. December 13, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    Im loving their grey and white with yellow trim bits! So lovely.

    I think it’s great they give back! Will certainly be checking them out more x

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 10:48 pm

      Aren’t they beautiful? I love grey and white! ox

  13. December 13, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    Beautiful clothes – and such a lovely gesture of the brand to be so supportive of those in need, especially at Christmas time!

    • Amy
      Author
      December 13, 2016 / 10:49 pm

      I know! I’m always for helped those in need, especially children! ox

  14. December 15, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    It’s lovely seeing a brand that helps others too and the clothes look super cute!

    • Amy
      Author
      December 15, 2016 / 3:30 pm

      Aren’t they just? ox

  15. December 16, 2016 / 3:42 am

    I love the sound of this brand, so amazing that their give something back to the less fortunate. The clothes look gorgeous, the thought shirt with its little flowers looks adorable xx #marvmomdays

    • Amy
      Author
      December 16, 2016 / 7:05 am

      So adorable! ox

  16. December 28, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    I used to be a ballerina when I was small so think this is lovely.

    • Amy
      Author
      December 28, 2016 / 1:26 pm

      Isn’t it? I cannot wait to be a ballet Mama ox

  17. January 2, 2017 / 6:38 pm

    I love the detail on them, it makes the clothing much more interesting.

    • Amy
      Author
      January 2, 2017 / 7:43 pm

      Definitely agree 🙂 ox

  18. January 7, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    Oooh I love discovering new childrens clothes ranges. It looks like Rockin Baby have some lovely things so I will be heading over to their site to check out their clothes. Lovely review 🙂 Thanks for linking up with us last year, look forward to seeing you link up again with us this year. Emily #MarvMondays

    • Amy
      Author
      January 7, 2017 / 11:58 pm

      You’re welcome! Hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year 🙂 ox

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud